Basic Music Course

Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

Article Index
Basic Music Course
Lesson 1
Lesson 2
Lesson 3
Lesson 4
Lesson 5
Lesson 6
Lesson 7
Lesson 8
Lesson 9
Lesson 10
Introduction in Marathi
All Pages




Indian Classical Music is classified into two broad systems.

1. Hindustani Music.

2. Carnatic Music.

Mainly we are going to learn Hindustani classical music because this system is widely popular in India as well as in the world. There are 7 Swaras (Notations ) in this system. They are as follows SA, RE, GA, MA, PA, DHA, NI The names of these Swaras are as follows.

Sa:- Shadaj,

Re:- Rishab,

Ga:- Gandhar,

Ma:- Madhyam,

Pa:- Pancham,

Dha:- Dhaivat,

Ni:- Nishad